AWARDS AND ACHIEVEMENTS JANUARY TO DECEMBER 2018

FACULTY AWARDS

Sl No	Name of Faculty	Department	Awarded
1	Dr Sudip Dutta	Paediatrics	Awarded "Purbanchal Pioneer Award" at Patna by East Zone Academy of Paediatrics during Silver Jubilee Pedicon 2018.
2	Dr. B. Khandelwal	Medicine	Awarded "Advanced International Certificate Course in Diabetes, Cardio – Diabetes Echocardiography & Thyroid Disorder"at Jaipur by Galaxy International Knowledge Academy (GIKA) in association with DTECON 2018 and ISCU, USA for outstanding contribution in Diabetes, Cardio- Diabetes, Echocardiography & Thyroid Disorder
3	Dr. Santosh Prasad Kesari	ENT	Awarded the "Best Dissection of Temporal Bone on Live Otology & Cadaveric Temporal Bone dissector" at live otology and cadaveric temporal bone dissection workshop at Kolkata by Ex President of The Association of Otolaryngologists of India
4	Dr. Pesona Grace Lucksom	OBG	Awarded IDEA Award 2018 by American Society of Clinical Oncology on June 2018 at Chicago, USA.
5	Dr B Khandelwal	Medicine	Fellowship in recognition and appreciation for the outstanding contribution towards the Association of Physician of Indian
6	Dr Phuchungla Bhutia	General Surgery	Fellowship in advanced laparoscopic Surgery
7	Dr. Pesona Grace Luckson	OBG	Awarded an observer ship at MD Anderson Cancer Institute Texas US June 2018.

8	Dr Bemma Konthoujam	Community Medicine	1 st prize for oral paper presentation on "Prevalence of alcohol consumption among women of reproductive age group in urban field practice area of SMIMS Sikkim" at the 4 th North East Zonal Conference of IAPSM
9	Dr. Shijo John Joseph,	Psychiatry	LEELABATI BHOLANATH AWARD for Best Original Research Paper on "A study of Caregiver Burden and its correlates in caregivers of Chronic Kidney Disease patients undergoing Haemodialysis." at Conference of Eastern Zonal Branch, Indian Psychiatric Society- 2018
10	Dr. Rajas Gandhi	Medicine	1 st prize in poster presentation on the topic "Resistant Hypertension – Burden & Clinical correlates a hospital based study" at 25 th Annual Conference of API WB Chapter & 8 th Eastern Zonal Conference of the Association of Physicians of India
11	Dr. Devraj Saha	Medicine	2 nd prize in poster presentation on the topic "Non- endoscopic predictors of portal hypertension in patients at risk of Chronic liver disease in Sikkim" at 25 th Annual Conference of API WB Chapter & 8 th Eastern Zonal Conference of the Association of Physicians of India
12	Dr. Deepshikha Mishra	ENT	Awarded the best poster "Heterotopic Salivary gland tissue (HSGT) mimicking bilateral branchial sinus" at 3 rd Annual Conference Live Surgical Workshop & Cadaver Dissection at 3 rd Annual conference of The Association of Otolaryngologists of India Siliguri Branch
13	Dr. Subarna Khatiwara	Medicine	Awarded 1 st prize in platform presentation on "Neurological Platter" at 9 th Annual conference of Association of Physicians of North Bengal 2018.